Saturday, 23 July 2016

New one sheet for Suicide Squad arrives online

Warner Bros have recently released their latest one sheet for David Ayer's (Fury) Suicide Squad.

Suicide Squad, the second Warner Bros/DC Entertainment film targeting a 2016 release, represents the companies' attempt to do something Marvel so far hasn't – focus on a group of villains rather than heroes. As a concept created in 1959 by Robert Kanigher and Ross Andru, Suicide Squad (formally titled Task Force X) are an unpredictable ragtag team of villains and anti-heroes coerced by shadowy government forces into completing hazardous missions with the lure of pardons or reduced punishments.

Alongside Jared Leto (Dallas Buyers Club) as The Joker, Margot Robbie (The Wolf Of Wall Street) as Harley Quinn and Will Smith (I Am Legend) as Deadshot, are Adam Beach (Flags Of Our Fathers) as Slipknot, Jai Courtney (Jack Reacher) as Captain Boomerang, Cara Delevingne (Anna Karenina) as Enchantress, Karen Fukuhara as Katana, Joel Kinnaman (RoboCop) as Rick Flagg, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje (Thor: The Dark World) as Killer Croc and Jay Hernandez (Hostel) as El Diablo, Viola Davis (Prisoners) as Amanda Waller, Scott Eastwood (Fury) as Steve Trevor, Jim Parrack (Fury) as Jonny Frost and Ike Barinholtz (Neighbors) who is reportedly playing Captain Griggs.

Suicide Squad will arrive in cinemas 5 August.

No comments:

Post a Comment