Monday, 25 May 2015

New one sheet for London Has Fallen arrives online

Focus Features have recently released their first one sheet for Fredrik Bond's (Charlie Countryman) London Has Fallen.

Following on from sleeper hit Olympus Has Fallen (2013), the new film heads across the pond to cause trouble here.

Christian Gudegast (A Man Apart), Creighton Rothenberger and Katrin Benedikt (Olympus Has Fallen) are behind the script for this one, which finds Gerard Butler's Secret Service agent Mike Banning, Aaron Eckhart's President Benjamin Asher, Angela Bassett's Secret Service Director Lynn Jacobs and Morgan Freeman's Speaker Trumbull among those who travel to London to attend the funeral of the Prime Minister.

But when it turns out that there is a dastardly plot afoot to assassinate world leaders, Mike will have to team up with a distrustful MI6 agent (Charlotte Riley), prove that the fictional Secret Service is not as slipshod as the real one at the moment, and save the day. Radha Mitchell is back as Leah Banning, with Jackie Earle Haley (Watchmen), Melissa Leo (Prisoners), Robert Forster (Jackie Brown) and Colin Salmon (Resident Evil: Retribution) all aboard.

London Has Fallen will be out on 2 October.

No comments:

Post a Comment